Top 5 of 2013: Next Year’s Goals

30 Dec

Top 5

Goals: My goals for 2014 are probably similar to many sewists and crafters out there but it never hurts to list them!

  1. Work from my stash! I have only been knitting and sewing since 2011 but the stash is TOO big. I would like to be able to enjoy the process without feeling overwhelmed with clutter so this year I plan to get honest with myself. If I  truly don’t think the fabric or yarn will get used, then it is going to charity. Otherwise, there will be a concrete plan to use it up in 2014!
  2. Complete a quilt. I finished a Christmas tree skirt and loved the process. This may also be a good way to use my stash.
  3. Get my “startitis” under control. I have a bad habit of starting too many projects and never finishing them.
  4.  Learn how to knit cables. I love the fisherman style sweaters but have not ever attempted cables.
  5.  Learn how to line a garment correctly and learn some new sewing techniques. I have a couple of UFOs that need lining so it would be great to learn AND complete them!
One Response to “Top 5 of 2013: Next Year’s Goals”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Winter Olympics & A Giveaway! | my modern vintage - February 6, 2014

    […] to be knit from cast on to bind off during the Sochi games. Both events are helping me meet my 2014 resolutions by expanding my skills and using stash […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers