I’m Baaaccck!!

22 Oct

Sorry for being gone so long but I promise I was up to something worthwhile…mostly watching lots of high school and college football but I did manage to squeeze in a bit of sewing and knitting. First up is my third version of the Roza blouse. This time I embroidered a South Carolina Gamecock and used college specific fabric. I made the same modifications as my previous two by omitting the band around the sleeve but other than that it was straight from the pattern.

100_1567

I even managed to wear it over a long sleeve black tee to the USC vs Kentucky game a few weeks back and cheered my team to victory!

USC VS KENTUCKY

This month has also brought a ton of knitting. I finished my Patterns and Notions Swap jacket for the The Monthly Stitch Vintage Pattern Challenge a few days late but was able to wear it once already and can tell it will get a lot of rotation in my wardrobe. The Charlotte Yarn Crawl was from September 27-October 6 and I was able to visit 11 of the 13 participating shops. Of course I couldn’t visit without getting some yarn so I’m now set for about a year! I have almost finished one sweater and cast on for a circle vest. Since it is starting to get chilly here in South Carolina, I am motivated to complete these projects quickly!

Vintage Sweater

I’m going to the Stitch Craft Create Live convention here in Charlotte this weekend with some friends so I fully expect to blow both October and November’s fabric budget before Sunday. I also need to finish my dress for the Monthly Stitch Frocktober Challenge so my next few weeks are certainly filling up with stuff to create!

5 Responses to “I’m Baaaccck!!”

  1. Nessa October 22, 2013 at 9:32 PM #

    Argh! You are so craftily busy!! Good to see you again in my blog reader.

    • sullivan1970 October 23, 2013 at 7:00 AM #

      Thanks Nessa, it is good to be back! I have a few things in progress that I hope to finish in the next week so I can share.

  2. Ginger October 23, 2013 at 10:45 AM #

    You have been busy! Everything looks great. Have fun at Stitch Craft Create Live and let me know how it was. Wish I could go but there is too much going on this weekend.

    • sullivan1970 October 23, 2013 at 10:51 AM #

      This is my first time to a sewing convention so it should be fun. I am taking Friday off so I can keep my weekend free to watch football :)

      • Ginger October 23, 2013 at 11:00 AM #

        Sounds like you have your priorities in order. LOL

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers